Pharcyde on tour now with The Roots, Talib Kweli, and Common

The Pharcyde On Tour with The Roots,
Talib Kweli, and Common

(Brooklyn,
NY July 20, 2006) Hip-Hop legends The Pharcyde have embarked on a nationwide
summer tour. They will be joined on select dates by fellow legends The Roots,
Talib Kweli, and Common. For those who haven’t seen a ‘Cyde show in a minute,
they may be surprised to find Bootie Brown and Imani kicking it onstage with a
live band. The live instrumentation adds a new dimension to such classics as
“Passin’ Me By”, “Pass the Pipe”, and “Runnin'”.
The tour kicks off in the Midwest and finishes up in mid-August with shows in
New York, Brooklyn, and Philadelphia.

Dates:

Thursday, July 20
Columbus, OH
Promowest w/ The Roots, Common 

Friday, July 21
Lexington, KY
The Dame 

Saturday, July 22
Cincinnati, OH
Bogarts w/ The Roots 

Sunday, July 23
Louisville, KY
Headliners 

Monday, July 24
Indianapolis, IN
8 Seconds w/ The Roots

Thursday, July 27
St. Louis, MO
The Pageant w/ The Roots, Talib
Kweli 

Friday, July 28
Kansas City, MO
Record Bar 

Saturday, July 29
Milwaukee, WI
The Rave w/ The Roots, Talib
Kweli 

Sunday, July 30
Minneapolis, MN
First Avenue 

Monday, July 31
Chicago, IL
House Of Blues

Wednesday, August 2
Landing, MI
Temple Bar 

Thursday, August 3
Detroit, MI
State Theater w/ The Roots, Talib
Kweli 

Friday, August 4
Toronto, ONT
Mod Club 

Saturday, August 5
Cleveland, OH
House Of Blues w/ The Roots 

Sunday, August 6
Ithaca, NY
Musefest 

Monday, August 7
Boston, MA
Avalon w/ The Roots, Talib Kweli 

Tuesday, August 8
Burlington, VT
Higher Ground 

Wednesday, August 9
Matunuck, RI
Ocean Mist 

Thursday, August 10
New Haven, CT
Toad’s Place w/ The Roots 

Friday, August 11
Northhampton, MA
Pearl Street 

Saturday, August 12
Sayreville, NJ
Starland Ballroom w/ The Roots 

Sunday, August 13
Amagansett, NY
Stephen’s Talkhouse 

Monday, August 14
New York, NY
Webster Hall w/ The Roots, Talib
Kweli 

Wednesday, August 16
Brooklyn. NY
Southpaw 

Thursday, August 17
Philadelphia, PA
Electric Factory w/ The Roots,
Common

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*