New Kool G Rap EP – Half A Klip!

New Kool G Rap EP – Half A Klip! –

Production by DJ Premier, Marley Marl, Domingo, MoSS, and more.


Chinga Chang Records & Latchkey Recordings have teamed up to release Half A Klip, a new EP by legendary MC – Kool G Rap. Half A Klip features gritty new and unreleased G Rap material and includes production from DJ Premier, Marley Marl, Domingo, MoSS, and more.


Kool G Rap rose to fame in the 80s’ as part of the Juice Crew and is known for lacing classic tracks like “The Symphony,” "Streets of New York," "Poison," and "Road to the Riches.” G Rap was one of the first MCs to hit listeners with vivid tales of gritty street life and influenced a generation of artists.


The single “On The Rise Again” – produced by DJ Premier and feat. Haylie Duff on the hook is currently heating up airwaves and internet sites! "Kool G Rap is the greatest lyricist of all time and DJ Premier is the most sought after producer in the game, so this is major," said "CEO DMAK", CEO of Chinga Chang Records.


Half A Klip – nothing but classic, raw Kool G Rap.


Track List:


1 – Risin Up (produced by Domingo)

2 – Turn It Out (produced by Critical Child)

3 – 100 Rounds (Original Version) (produced by Domingo)

4 – The Life (produced by MoSS)

5 – Typical Ni**a (produced by Frank Dukes)

6 – What’s More Realer Than That (produced by Domingo)

7 – I Feel Bad For You Son (produced by Nomadic)

8 – With A Bullet (produced by Marley Marl)

9 – On The Rise Again (produced by DJ Premier)

10 –  [Bonus] What’s More Realer Than That (Alternate Version) (produced by Marks)

11 – [Bonus] On The Rise Again (Radio Edit) (produced by DJ Premier)


For more info check out:


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.