A Plus Of Hieroglyphics To Headline Good Deeds Tour In Support Of First Solo Record

Fellow Souls of Mischief Members Also in Tow For Release of My Last Good Deed

(Brooklyn, NY March 23, 2007) A Plus, who makes up one-fourth of the seminal hip-hop group, Souls of Mischief, will embark on a 22-date tour that spans from the South, up the East Coast, and into parts of Canada. Plee will be touring in support of his debut solo album, My Last Good Deed. Also touring are A Plus’ Souls of Mischief counterparts, Masta Ace, Wordsworth, DJ Flo Fader, Bukue One, iCON the Mic King, and Zeph & Azeem.

Audiences can expect an up-close-and-personal look at A Plus and Souls of Mischief that they may have never seen before. Says Plee, “These shows will maintain the same level of hype that our regular Souls shows have but this one will be sprinkled with more solo joints from all members. People will see more individuality and personality shining through on this tour.”

My Last Good Deed is the first solo album for A Plus. The album marks the first time that A Plus has been able to freely express his own thoughts without being constrained by a group writing process. As Plee explains, “I’ve never said anything this personal on a Souls of Mischief album before… ever. When writing songs in a group, you have to keep everyone’s messages in a cohesive manner and that doesn’t always allow for each of our personalities to stand out.” On My Last Good Deed, A Plus explores personal topics such as his Jamaican heritage, relationships, the brutal murder of a close friend, and his 25-year journey in music. Although Plee handles most of the production on the album, Jake One, Q Tones, and J-Zone also contributed their producing skills. Guest artists include Hiero members Del, Casual, Pep Love, Souls, and Living Legends member Sunspot Jonz, as well as some others.

The tour dates are:

Friday April 13 Nashville, TN @ The Rutledge
Saturday April 14 Atlanta, GA @ A3C Festival held at The Loft
Sunday April 15 Johnson City, TN @ The Hideaway
Monday April 16 off
Tuesday April 17 off
Wednesday April 18 Brooklyn, NY @ Southpaw
Thursday April 19 Ottawa, ON @ Heaven
Friday April 20 Killington, VT @ Tabu / The Outback
Saturday April 21 Hamilton, ON @ Pepper Jack Caf
Sunday April 22 Ann Arbor, MI @ Blind Pig
Monday April 23 Chicago, IL @ Abbey Pub
Tuesday April 24 Milwaukee, WI @ The Stonefly
Wednesday April 25 off
Thursday April 26 Asheville, NC @ The Emerald Lounge
Friday April 27 Wilmington, NC @ The Soapbox
Saturday April 28 Chapel Hill, NC @ Signal Fest held at Cat’s Cradle
Sunday April 29 Greenville, SC @ The Handlebar
Monday April 30 New Orleans, LA @ The Howlin Wolf
Tuesday May 1 Jacksonville, FL @ Thee Imperial
Wednesday May 2 Fort Lauderdale, FL @ Roxanne’s
Thursday May 3 Orlando, FL @ The Firestone
Friday May 4 Tampa, FL @ The Orpheum

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*