Royce da 5’9 – Tabernacle Video

Royce da 5’9″ will go down as one of the most criminally under appreciated emcees in Hip Hop. He every bit as much a lyrical beast as his Detroit counterpart Eminem. Here he takes it a step beyond just lyrical gymnastics and opens his personal life to the world. “Tabernacle” tells the tale of personal tragedy and a celebration in the same night. This is what artists do when they give themselves over completely to their art. You can easily imagine the quiet moments of reflection and pooling of emotion that surely must have been a part of the writing process.

“Tabernacle” is the first release off of Royce’s upcoming sixth solo album Layers. With a lead like this and that title to the album you have to wonder how many layers deep is Royce going to go.

Layers Tracklist
01.Tabernacle – Prod. By S1 & J. Rhodes
02. Pray – Prod. By Mr. Porter
03. Hard (What Was I Thinkin’) – Prod. By Antman Wonder
04. Startercoat Prod. By Mr. Porter
05. Wait – Prod. By Jake One
06. Shine (Skit)
07. Shine – Prod. By Nottz
08. Lincoln (Skit)
09. Flesh – Prod. By DJ Khalil
10. Hello (Skit) Ft. Melanie Rutherford – Prod. By Daniel Smith
11. Misses Ft. K. Younge – Prod. By DJ Khalil
12. Dope! Ft. Loren W. Oden Prod. By Pain One
13. America – Prod. B: S1 & Epikh
14. Layers Ft. Pusha T & Rick Ross – Prod. By Mr. Porter
15. Quiet Ft. Tiara & Mr. Porter – Prod. By Mr. Porter
16. Gottaknow – Prod. By S1 & Epikh
17. Off – Prod. By Mr. Porter

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.