M-1 of dead prez – Confidential, KOCH Records 3/21

Dead Prez’s M-1 To Release Solo Album Confidential on KOCH Records and Sotti Records

(February 16, 2006 – Brooklyn, NY) dead prez partner M-1 will release his debut solo album entitled Confidential on March 21st on KOCH Records and Sotti Records. The album features appearances from artists Styles P, Q-Tip, K’naan and Cassandra Wilson.

M-1, who makes up half of the highly respected hip-hop group dead prez,
is excited about his solo release. He wants to make clear that he’s
not leaving dead prez but that this album represents a new platform,
making it appealing to current dead prez fans and new M-1 fans. Confidential
showcases another dimension of M-1’s ingenuity and talent while
encompassing the same empowering culture fans have come to know and
respect. “Confidential is the next chapter in the dead prez book,” explains M-1.

The track listing consists of:
1. One side (The Anthem)
2. Early (feat. Sticman)
3. Land, Bread & Housing (feat. My Momma’ & Re’)
4. For You (feat. Scrap Daddy)
5. Confidential (feat. Re’)
6. Love You Can’t Borrow (feat. Q-Tip & Cassandra Wilson)
7. 5 Elements
8. Gunslinger
9. Comrade’s Call (feat. Styles P & Bazaar Royale)
10. Don’t Put Down Your Flag (feat. Young Dre’)
11. The Beat (feat. Bang Double)
12. Been Through (feat. Re’)
13. ‘Til We Get There (feat. K’Naan & Story James)
14. Too Smart

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.