Jimmy Jazz and Columbia Records Announce Strategic Partnership for the Release of Jim Jones Pray IV Reign Release

Jimmy Jazz and Columbia Records Announce Strategic Partnership for the Release of Jim Jones Pray IV Reign Release

NEW YORK, NY – [March 25, 2009] – Jimmy Jazz, a leading urban fashion retailer, and Columbia Records, a subsidiary of Sony Music, have recently announced a strategic alliance to promote the March 24th release of Pray IV Reign, Rapper Jim Jones Columbia Records debut album.

To celebrate the March 24th release, all 29 Jimmy Jazz stores in New York City will include signage promoting a contest where shoppers are eligible to win an autograph copy of the LP and a limited edition Pray IV Reign t-shirt, available only at Jimmy Jazz. Participants may enter at any New York City Jimmy Jazz store or on line at JimmyJazz.com. The promotion will run from March 24th to the 24th of April.

Aside from strategic partnerships, Jimmy Jazz is also prepping for the launch of its first e-commerce website, which will debut in the spring of 2009. The company promises to bring in-demand fashion brands to its web store while keeping its online shoppers connected with the latest lifestyle content.

For a Jimmy Jazz location near you, please visit .
For more information on Jim Jones, please visit .

About Jimmy Jazz
Based in Brooklyn, New York, Jimmy Jazz stores are well known throughout the eastern United States for over 20 years. They offer uniquely inspired original urban fashion, accessories and shoes with high energy and style.
Stores feature premier lifestyle brands including Ed Hardy, Rocawear, Timberland, Akademiks, Baby Phat, Coogi, Adidas Originals, Creative Recreation and Nike, to name a few. They receive merchandise daily from vendors who are creating the hottest styles and colors, providing an ever-changing showcase of the newest fashion available for men, women, and kids.

About Pray IV Reign
Pray IV Reign is the fourth proper studio album by rapper Jim Jones scheduled to be released March 24, 2009. The album will include production by Young Seph, Ron Browz, Chink Santana, No I.D., Ryan Leslie, Triple-A and many more. Guests on the album will include Ron Browz, Twista, Lil Wayne, Brittney Taylor, Starr, Rell, Ron Browz, Juelz Santana, Mel Matrix, Rowana, Oshy, Ryan Leslie, Chink Santana, and Ludacris.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.