Create a Red Gone Wild TV spot and win a chance to watch it on TV!

Create a “Red Gone Wild” TV spot and win a chance to watch it on TV!

Contest winner will also receive a brand new 15 inch MacBook Pro and an exclusive limited Red Gone Wild customized X-BOX 360!


log on to>> /promo/contest/redman_tv/redman_tv.php?d1=

1.  Download assets from above link

2.  Create a :15 second TV spot using the following guidelines:
-MUST use assets provided (including album cover)
-TV spot MUST include artist name / album name / release date / single title

3.  Submit your TV spot link
-Please host your submission via YouTube or another 3rd party site
(winner must submit mini-dv by March 20, 2007)

“Red Gone Wild – Thee Album”
Def Jam Recordings
March 27, 2007

-“Put It Down,” first single impacts at Urban radio on Feb. 26th, produced by Timbaland

-Other collaborators on new album include Erick Sermon, Scott Storch, Rockwilder, Method Man (of the Wu-Tang Clan), Erick Sermon and Keith Murray (of Def Squad), Snoop Dogg, Nate Dogg, and Biz Markie

-Redman to attend South By Southwest in Austin, March 14-17th

After a six year break that has won him success and worldwide recognition in major feature films, network and cable television in the U.S. and U.K., video games, cartoons, and of course mix tapes – chronic Def Jam Recordings core artist Redman gets right back in the game where he belongs.

RED GONE WILD – THEE ALBUM, with productions by Erick Sermon, Scott Storch, Timbaland, Rockwilder, and special appearances by Red’s cousin Method Man (of the Wu-Tang Clan), Erick Sermon and Keith Murray (with whom Redman performs in the group Def Squad), Snoop Dogg, Nate Dogg, and Biz Markie, will arrive in stores March 27th. The release follows Redman’s two-day visit to the legendary South By Southwest Music Conference & Festival in Austin, Texas, March 16 & 17th.

The album launches with its first single pick, “Put It Down” produced by Timbaland, which ships to radio on Monday (Feb. 19th) and impacts at Urban radio formats on Feb. 26th. Production details of the “Put It Down” video and its premiere date will be announced in the weeks ahead. Early buzz on the album began weeks ago when the album’s cutting-edge, anime-inspired artwork leaked to the internet.

RED GONE WILD – THEE ALBUM is the long-awaited follow-up to Redman’s last album, the RIAA gold Malpractice (released May 2001), featuring the singles “Let’s Get Dirty (I Can’t Get in Da Club),” “Smash Sumthin’,” and “Diggy Doc.” That same year, Redman joined Method Man for one of the all-time great stoner comedy movies How High (which led to his co-hosting the High Times “Stony Awards” last year), and writer-director Lawrence Page’s Statistic: The Movie. In 2002, Christina Aguilera enlisted Redman to join her on one of his biggest career moves, the worldwide #1 single “Dirrty,” subsequently nominated for a Grammy and three MTV VMAs.

Over the next few years, Redman kept busy on a number of high-profile projects, starting on tv with “Stung,” which he co-hosted with Method Man, which evolved into their FOX sitcom together, “Method & Red.” Redman was a character in video game (“True Crime: New York City”), appeared in an episode of the British version of MTV’s “Cribs,” and was a rapping voice-over in two episodes of Nickelodeon’s animated series “The Fairly OddParents” (entitled “School’s Out: The Musical”).

Last year, Redman jumped into the mixtape ring with Volume 2 of the Ill At Will series, entitled BC4: Straight Outta Lo-Cash, presented by his Gilla House crew and featuring Red’s collaborators Govmattic, Saukrates, Icarus, and Melanie. One track, “Da Banger,” featured Jay-Z and R Kelly in the mix.

The pride of Newark, Redman (Reggie Noble) broke into the pro ranks when EPMD’s Erick Sermon “discovered” him in a New York club, and premiered Red’s witty freestyle and hard, P-funk-influenced beats on EPMD’s third Def Jam album, 1990’s Business As Usual. Redman was quickly signed to the label and his debut was released in 1992. Whut? Thee Album made #1 on the R&B chart and was certified gold after a string of hit single tracks: “Blow Your Mind,” “How To Roll a Blunt,” “Time 4 Sum Aksion,” “Tonight’s Da Night,” “Rated R,” and “I’m a Bad.” This early success led hip hop magazine The Source to name Redman the Rap Artist of the Year for 1993.

1994 brought Dare Iz A Darkside, the first of four more Def Jam albums over the next seven years. It was another gold #1 R&B seller (#13 on the pop side) whose singles included “Rockafella,” “Can’t Wait,” and “A Million & 1 Buddah Spots.” Muddy Waters followed in 1996, again breaking the gold #1 R&B seller (and moving to #12 pop) with “It’s Like That (My Big Brother),” “Whateva Man,” “Smoke Buddah,” “Pick It Up,” and “Yesh Yesh Y’all” released as singles.

The enigmatically-titled Doc’s Da Name 2000 was released in 1998 and became Redman’s first platinum album (#1 R&B, #11 pop), spinning off the singles “Da Goodness” b/w “I Don’t Kare,” and “I’ll Bee Dat” b/w “Well All Rite Cha.” He went public with Def Squad on 1998’s RIAA gold El Niño (#1 R&B, #2 pop), and then collaborat¬ed with Method Man on 1999’s RIAA platinum Blackout! (#1 R&B, #4 pop). Malpractice arrived in 2001.

Over the past decade and a half, in addition to all the above mentioned artists, Redman has also worked across the spectrum with such names as 2Pac, Canibus, Cypress Hill, De La Soul, D’Angelo, Gorillaz, Dru Hill, Jodeci, Beverley Knight, KRS-One, LL Cool J, Me’shell Ndegeocello, The Oak Ridge Boys, The Offspring, Scarface, A Tribe Called Quest, Conway Twitty, and Wyclef Jean. To name a few!

Red Gone Wild (Thee Album)
1. Fire feat. E3
2. Bak Inda Buildin
3. Put It Down
4. Gimme One
5. F**k Ur Opinion (skit)
6. Sumtn 4 Urrbody feat. Blam, Runt Dog, Ready Roc, Icadon, and Saukrates
7. How U Like Dat feat. Gov Mattic
8. Freestyle Freestyle
9. Walk In Gutta feat. Erick Sermon, Keith Murray, Biz Markie
10. WutchooGonnaDo featg. Melanie Rutherford
11. Dis Iz Brick City feat. Ready Roc
12. Rite Now
13. Blow Treez feat. Ready Roc & Method Man
14. Pimp Nutz
15. Mr. Ice Cream (skit)
16. Hold Dis Blaow!
17. Get ’em feat. Saukrates & Icadon
18. Merry Jane feat. Snoop Dogg & Nate Dogg
19. Gilla House Check
20. No Mo Soopaman Luva (skit)
21. Soopaman Luva 6 feat. E3, Hurrican G & Melanie Rutherford
22. Soopaman Luva 6 1/2 feat. Hurrican G & Melanie Rutherford
23. Suicide

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.